On this route, we will discover Inca's religious buildings, with their history and the heritage they preserve.
1. MONASTERY OF SAINT BARTHOLOMEW
In the cloister is the Hackberry of Sor Clara Andreu where, according to legend, she tied up the donkey when she arrived at the convent; Furthermore, this nun's life has given rise to many other legends. Dare to discover them!
The temple came later with work getting underway in 1667 and was completed a few years later.
2. CHURCH OF SAINT MARY MAJOR
This church was already documented as far back as 1248, on which two more temples were built, one in the 14th century and the other, the current one, in the 18th century.
The central image of the main baroque altarpiece depicts Saint Mary Major, and is the work of Pere de Santjoan (around 1400). This image depicts a legend about her miraculous encounter by two ''Pollensines'' who wanted to take her to Pollença.
3. CHURCH AND CLOISTER OF SAINT FRANCIS
In 1835, the monks were forced to leave, but they returned in 1909 and settled again in their convent, occupied by the Sisters of Charity until 1915, where they set up a school.
Inside there is an image of Saint Anthony of Padua, from the seventeenth century, which, according to legend, was highly worshiped by unmarried women. If you want to know why...
4. CONVENT OF THE SISTERS OF CHARITY
This convent, inaugurated in 1915, was built on the site of the old Can Gotleu winery, donated by the sisters Josefa and Concepción Morey Sancho.
5. BUILDING OF THE FRANCISCAN SISTERS
Former convent of the Congregation of the Franciscan Sisters, built at the end of the 19th century on the old Hostal de Son Odre.
6. CHURCH AND CONVENT OF SAINT DOMINIC
Complex consisting of the church, the old convent and the cloister, from the Baroque period, built between 1664 and 1800.
After the exclaustration of the monks, in 1835, the cloister and the conventual dependencies have undergone many transformations.
7. CHURCH OF CHRIST THE KING
Contemporary church, built in the mid-twentieth century on a site bought by the rector Francesc Rayó, and inaugurated in 1963.